Skip to Main Content

Board of Commissioners Home


    The goal of the Board of Commissioners is to make public policy and manage County affairs in an open and efficient manner, manage County assets in a responsible manner to enhance their value and benefit to Polk County citizens, and provide essential and mandated County programs in accordance with the wishes of the citizens of the County.


    Current Commissioners serving Polk County include Craig Pope (Chair), Jennifer Wheeler and Mike Ainsworth.


  • Polk County Courthouse

    Interested in Serving?

    Serving on a Polk County board, committee or commission is an excellent way to have a voice in Polk County and to learn more about how local government works. These groups provide valuable input to the Board of Commissioners and help to shape our County into the wonderful place that it is to live and work.