Skip to Main Content

Federal Government

The White House

1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500

Phone Numbers
Comments: (202) 456-1111
Switchboard: (202) 456-1414
FAX: (202) 456-2461

Comments: (202) 456-6213
Visitors Office: (202) 456-2121


President of the United States

Barak Obama,

Federal Cabinet

In order of succession to the Presidency:

Vice President of the United States: Joseph R. Biden
Department of State: Secretary Hillary Rodham Clinton
Department of the Treasury: Secretary Timothy F. Geithner
Department of Defense: Secretary Robert M. Gates
Department of Justice: Attorney General Eric H. Holder, Jr.
Department of the Interior: Secretary Kenneth L. Salazar
Department of Agriculture: Secretary Thomas J. Vilsack
Department of Commerce: Secretary - designate Gary F. Locke
Department of Labor: Secretary Hilda L. Solis
Department of Health and Human Services:
Department of Housing and Urban Development: Secretary Shaun L. S. Donovan
Department of Transportation: Secretary Raymond L. LaHood
Department of Energy: Secretary Steven Chu
Department of Education: Secretary Arne Duncan
Department of Veterans Affairs: Secretary Eric K. Shinseki
Department of Homeland Security: Secretary Janet A. Napolitano

Cabinet Rank Members

Council of Economic Advisers: Chair Christina Romer
Environmental Protection Agency: Administrator Lisa P. Jackson
Office of Management & Budget: Director Peter R. Orszag
United States Trade Representative: Ambassador-designate: Ronald Kirk
United States Ambassador to the United Nations: Ambassador Susan Rice
White House Chief of Staff: Rahm I. Emanuel